Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources

Anthropology and Archaeology

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences

Cell and Molecular Biology

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Computer and Information Sciences

Earth Sciences

Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability

Education

Engineering, Technology, and Applied Sciences

Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity

General and Interdisciplinary

History and Philosophy of Science

Materials Science

Mathematics

Physics

Psychology

Science and the Arts and Humanities

Social, Economic, and Political Sciences



AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

Sections and Section Chairs
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2015 – 2016

 

Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources
Chair: contact Dr. Roger Christianson for updated information
(541) 552-6747
FAX: (541) 552-8457
rchristi@sou.edu

Anthropology and Archaeology
Chair: Dr. Sang-Hee Lee
Department of Anthropology
University of California Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-4390
shlee@ucr.edu

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences
Chair: Dr. Clive E. Dorman
Research Oceanographer
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Dept. 0209
University of California, San Diego
LaJolla, CA 92093-0209
cdorman@ucsd.edu

Cell and Molecular Biology
Chair: Dr. Kristen A. Mitchell
Department of Biological Sciences
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-4620 (voice)
(208) 426-1040 (fax)
kristenmitchell@boisestate.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chair: Dr. Owen M. McDougal

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964 (voice)
(208) 426-3027 (fax)
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Computer and Information Sciences
Chair: Dr. C. Mark Maupin

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 273-3197
cmmaupin@mines.edu

Earth Sciences
Chair: Dr. Jad D'Allura
Department of Geology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 899-7010
dallura@sou.edu and rockit526@gmail.com

Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability
Chair: Dr. Richard Van Buskirk
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251
FAX: (503) 352-2933
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

Education
Chair: Dr. Louis Nadelson
School of Education and Leadership
Utah State University
2605 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
(435) 797-7697
FAX: (435) 797-0372
louis.nadelson@usu.edu

Engineering, Technology, and Applied Sciences
Chair: Dr. Frank Jacobitz

Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@SanDiego.edu

Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity
Chair: Dr. Julia Ruppell
Department of Biology
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-3102
ruppell@pacificu.edu

General and Interdisciplinary
Chair: Ms. Crystal Goldman

UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #175Q
La Jolla, CA 92093
(858) 246-1626
clgoldman@ucsd.edu

History and Philosophy of Science
Chair: Dr. Donald J. McGraw
P.O. Box 515
Ephraim, UT 84627
(619) 947-5108
donaldjmcgraw@icloud.com

Co-chair: Dr. Roberta L. Millstein

Department of Philosophy
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8673
RLMillstein@UCDavis.edu

Materials Science
Chair: Dr. George Quainoo
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6505
quainoog@sou.edu
Co-chair: Dr. Vilapanur Ravi
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-2627 (voice)
vravi@cpp.edu

Mathematics
Chair: Dr. Liljana Babinkostova
Department of Mathematics
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu

Physics
Chair: Dr. Ellen Siem
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6489
sieme@sou.edu

Psychology
Chair: Dr. Veronica Galván
Department of Psychology
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7739
vgalvan@sandiego.edu

Science and the Arts and Humanities
Chair: Dr. Robert L. Chianese

Department of English (Emeritus)
California State University
Current Contact Information:
2465 Hall Canyon Road
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-5034
rlchianese@gmail.com

Social, Economic, and Political Sciences
Chair: Dr. Carl A. Maida

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@dentistry.ucla.edu

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US


URL this page: http://associations.sou.edu/AAASPD/Sections&Chairs15-16.html
Comments: Please contact our webmaster.
This page last modified 20 April 2016.

Copyright © 2015 – 2016 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.