Liljana Babinkostova
James M. Bower
Richard Cardullo
Janet Carlson
Robert L. Chianese
Roger G. Christianson
Mario Andrés De Leo–Winkler
Jad D'Allura
Clive E. Dorman
Armando J. Galindo
Veronica Galván
Crystal Goldman
Bob Hickey
Joan Horvath
Frank Jacobitz
Matthew J. James
Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Sang-Hee Lee
Alan E. Leviton
Carl A. Maida
Owen M. McDougal
Roberta L. Millstein
Kristen A. Mitchell
Ichiro Nishimura
George Quainoo
Vilupanur Ravi
Julia Ruppell
Michael Savelli
Ellen Siem
Jozef Stec
Richard W. Van Buskirk


AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

Members of the Council
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2017 – 2018

 

Liljana Babinkostova
Chair, Mathematics Section
Department of Mathematics
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu

James M. Bower
Member, Executive Committee
Numedeum, Inc.
1275 Old Highway 99 S
Ashland Oregon 97520
(541) 499-7502
jim@numedeon.com

Richard A. Cardullo
Past President, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee

College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
University of California
3320 Spieth Hall
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-6457 (voice)
(951) 827-4286 (fax)
richard.cardullo@ucr.edu

Janet Carlson
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Education (Science and Technology) Section
Stanford Graduate School of Education
Stanford University
520 Galvez Mall, 530 CERAS
Stanford, CA 94305
(650) 498-5177
jcarlso2@stanford.edu

Robert L. Chianese
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Science and the Arts and Humanities Section

Department of English (Emeritus)
California State University
Current Contact Information:
2465 Hall Canyon Road
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-5034
rlchianese@gmail.com

Roger G. Christianson
Executive Director, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee

Department of Biology
Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6747
FAX: (541) 552-8457
rchristi@sou.edu

Jad D'Allura
Chair, Earth Sciences Section
Department of Geology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 899-7010
dallura@sou.edu and rockit526@gmail.com

de Leo–Winkler, Mario Andrés
Member At-Large 2015 – 2018
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Gravitational Lenses
University of California
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521

(951) 827-3519
mario.deleo-winkler@ucr.edu

Clive E. Dorman
Chair, Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Section
Research Oceanographer
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Dept. 0209
University of California, San Diego
LaJolla, CA 92093-0209

cdorman@ucsd.edu

Armando J. Galindo
Member At-Large, 2017– 2020
Palma School
919 Iverson St.
Salinas, CA 93901
Contact:
4067 Crest Road
Pebble Beach, CA 93953
(831) 626-1847
agalindo@ix.netcom.com

Veronica Galván
Chair, Psychology Section
Department of Psychology
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7739
vgalvan@sandiego.edu

Crystal Goldman
President-elect, Pacific Division, 2017 – 2018
Chair, General and Interdisciplinary Section

UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #175Q
La Jolla, CA 92093
(858) 246-1626
clgoldman@ucsd.edu

Bob Hickey
Member At-Large, 2017–2020
Department of Geography
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-2178
rhickey@cwu.edu

Joan Horvath
Member At-Large, 2016–2019
Nonscriptum LLC
2115 Brigden Road
Pasadena, CA 91104
(626) -594-5624
joan@nonscriptum.com

Frank Jacobitz
Past President, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Engineering, Technology and Applied Sciences Section

Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@SanDiego.edu

Matthew J. James
Retiring President, Pacific Division, 2017–2018
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Geology
Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 664-2301 (voice)
(707) 664-3012 (fax)
james@sonoma.edu

Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Biology
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-4287 (voice)
(208) 426-4267 (fax)
cjorcyk@boisestate.edu

Sang-Hee Lee
Chair, Anthropology and Archaeology Section
Department of Anthropology
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-4390
shlee@ucr.edu

Alan E. Leviton
Past President, Pacific Division
Counselor, Executive Committee
Representative, Computer and Information Sciences Section

Department of Herpetology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
55 Music Concourse Drive
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 379-5293
aleviton@calacademy.org

Carl Maida
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Social, Economic and Political Sciences Section

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@ucla.edu

Owen M. McDougal
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry Section

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964 (voice)
(208) 426-3027 (fax)
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Roberta L. Millstein
Next Executive Director, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, History and Philosophy of Science Section

Department of Philosophy
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8673
RLMillstein@UCDavis.edu

Kristen A. Mitchell
Chair, Cell and Molecular Biology Section
Department of Biological Sciences
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-4620 (voice)
(208) 426-1040 (fax)
kristenmitchell@boisestate.edu

Ichiro Nishimura
Member, Executive Committee
Weintraub Center for Reconstructive Biotechnology
UCLA School of Dentistry
Box 951668, CHS B3-082
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(310) 794-7612 (voice)
(310) 825-6345 (fax)
ichiron@dent.ucla.edu

George Quainoo
Chair, Materials Science Section
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6505
quainoog@sou.edu

Vilupanur A. Ravi
President, Pacific Division 2017 – 2018
Member, Executive Committee
Co-Chair, Materials Science Section

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-2627 (voice)
(909) 869-6920 (fax)
vravi@cpp.edu

Julia Ruppell
Chair, Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity Section
Department of Biology
University of Portland
5000 N Willamette Blvd
Portland, OR 97203
(503) 943-8015
ruppell@up.edu

Michael Savelli
AAAS Liaison to the Pacific Division
AAAS
1200 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20005

msavelli@aaas.org

Ellen Siem
Chair, Physics Section
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6489
sieme@sou.edu

Jozef Stec
Member At-Large, 2016 – 2019
Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences Section
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
Marshall B. Ketchum University
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-1699
(714) 872-5711
jstec@ketchum.edu

Richard W. Van Buskirk
Chair, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability Section
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251 (voice)
(503) 352-2933 (fax)
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US



URL this page: http://associations.sou.edu/AAASPD/Council17-18.html
Comments: Please contact our
webmaster.
This page last modified 07 November 2017.
Copyright © 2007 - 2017 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.