Kristine Ablin–Stone
Liljana Babinkostova
Richard Cardullo
Robert L. Chianese
Roger G. Christianson
Clive E. Dorman
Jad D'Allura
Armando J. Galindo
Veronica Galván
Crystal Goldman
Terrence Gosliner
John Hafernik
Frank Jacobitz
Matthew J. James
Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Alan E. Leviton
Carl A. Maida
C. Mark Maupin
Owen M. McDougal
Donald McGraw
Kristen A. Mitchell
George Quainoo
Vilapanur Ravi
Gretchen Seiler
Kimberly D. Tanner
Richard W. Van Buskirk


AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

Members of the Council
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2013 – 2014

 

Kristine Ablin–Stone
Member at-large, 2012 – 2015
Borah High School
6001 Cassia St.
Boise, ID 83709
(208) 854-4370

sjkris@msn.com

Liljana Babinkostova
Chair, Mathematics Section
Department of Mathematics
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu

Richard A. Cardullo
President, Pacific Division Nov. 2013 – June 2015
Member, Executive Committee

College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
University of California
3320 Spieth Hall
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-6457 (Voice)
(951) 827-4286 (Fax)
richard.cardullo@ucr.edu

Robert L. Chianese
Chair, General and Interdisciplinary Section

Department of English (Emeritus)
California State University
Current Contact Information:
2465 Hall Canyon Road
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-5034
rlchianese@gmail.com

Roger G. Christianson
Executive Director, Pacific Division
Department of Biology
Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6747
FAX: (541) 552-8457
rchristi@sou.edu

Jad D'Allura
Chair, Earth Sciences Section
Department of Geology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 899-7010 or (541) 690-7739
dallura@sou.edu and rockit526@gmail.com

Clive E. Dorman
Chair, Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Section
Research Oceanographer
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Dept. 0209
University of California, San Diego
LaJolla, CA 92093-0209
cdorman@ucsd.edu

Armando J. Galindo
Member At-Large, 2011– 2014
4067 Crest Road
Pebble Beach, CA 93953
(831) 626-1847
agalindo@ix.netcom.com

Veronica Galván
Chair, Psychology Section
Department of Psychology
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7739
vgalvan@sandiego.edu

Crystal Goldman
Member At-Large, 2012 – 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192
(408) 808-2015
crystal.goldman@sjsu.edu

Terrence Gosliner
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Invertebrate Zoology and Geology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
55 Music Concourse Drive
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 379-5269
tgosliner@calacademy.org

John Hafernik
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Biological Sciences
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 338-1740
hafernik@sfsu.edu

Frank Jacobitz
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Engineering, Technology and Applied Sciences Section

Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@SanDiego.edu

Matthew J. James
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Geology
Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 664-2301 (voice)
(707) 664-3012 (fax)
james@sonoma.edu

Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Member, At-large 2013 – 2016
Department of Biology
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-4287 (voice)
(208) 426-4267 (fax)
cjorcyk@boisestate.edu

Alan E. Leviton
Counselor, Executive Committee
Representative, Computer and Information Sciences Section

Department of Herpetology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
55 Music Concourse Drive
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 379-5293
aleviton@calacademy.org

Carl Maida
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Social, Economic and Political Sciences Section

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@ucla.edu

C. Mark Maupin
Chair, Computer and Information Sciences Section

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 273-3720
cmmaupin@mines.edu

Owen M. McDougal
Retiring President, Pacific Division 2013 – 2014
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry Section

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964 (voice)
(208) 426-3027 (fax)
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Donald J. McGraw
Chair, History and Philosophy of Science Section
P.O. Box 515
Ephraim, UT 84627
(619) 947-5108
donaldjmcgraw@icloud.com

Kristen A. Mitchell
Chair, Cell and Molecular Biology Section
Department of Biological Sciences
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-4620 (voice)
(208) 426-1040 (fax)
kristenmitchell@boisestate.edu

George Quainoo
Chair, Physics and Materials Science Section
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
quainoog@sou.edu

Vilupanur A. Ravi
At-large, 2013 – 2016
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-2627 (voice)
(909) 869-6920(fax)
vravi@csupomona.edu

Gretchen Seiler
AAAS Liaison to the Pacific Division
Director, Executive Office Affairs
American Association for the Advancement of Science
1200 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 326-6633
FAX: (202) 371-9526

gseiler@aaas.org

Kimberly D. Tanner
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Education Section
Department of Biology
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 405-3438 (voice)
(415) 338-2295 (fax)
kdtanner@sfsu.edu

Richard W. Van Buskirk
Chair, Ecology, Organismal Biology and Environmental Sciences Section
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251
FAX: (503) 352-2933
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US


URL this page: http://associations.sou.edu/AAASPD/Council13-14.html
Comments: Please contact our webmaster.
This page last modified 23 March 2014.

Copyright © 2007-2014 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.