William B.N. Berry
John J. Carroll
Robert L. Chianese
H.K. Choi
Robert L. Christiansen
Roger G. Christianson
Kenneth A. Cornell
J. Thomas Dutro, Jr.
Stephen Frost
Armando J. Galindo
Terrence Gosliner
John Hafernik
Walter Carl Hartwig
Frank Jacobitz
Alan E. Leviton
Michael D. MacNeil
Carl A. Maida
Owen M. McDougal
Donald McGraw
D. Jeffrey Meldrum
J. Kenneth Nishita
Henry Oman
Michael Parker
Panos Photinos
Rouel S. Roque
Wolff-Michael Roth
Gretchen Seiler
Paul Shin
Anne A. Sturz
Richard W. Van Buskirk

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 


Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

Members of the Council
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2008 - 2009

PDF version

William B. N. Berry
Chair, Education Section
Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences
307 McCone Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
(510) 642-3925
FAX: (510) 643-9980
bberry@uclink4.berkeley.edu

John J. Carroll
Representative, Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Section
530 Jerome St.
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 756-6775
jjciii2000@gmail.net

Robert L. Chianese
Chair, General and Interdisciplinary Section
Member, Executive Committee

Department of English
California State University
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 93130-8243
(818) 677-3431
FAX: (818) 543-2520
robert.chianese@csun.edu

Robert L. Christiansen
Member, Executive Committee
U.S. Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road, MS910
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 329-5201
FAX: (650) 329-5203
rchris@usgs.gov

Roger G. Christianson
Executive Director, Pacific Division
Department of Biology
Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6747
FAX: (541) 552-8457
rchristi@sou.edu

H.K. Choi
Chair, Health Sciences Section
Department of Biology
California State University, Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria Street
Carson, California 90747
(310) 243-3985
hchoi@csudh.edu

Kenneth A. Cornell
Chair, Cell and Molecular Biology Section
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive,
Boise, Idaho 83725
(208) 426-5429
kencornell@boisestate.edu

J. Thomas Dutro, Jr
Chair, Earth Sciences Section
US Geological Survey, Room E 308
National Museum of Natural
History, MRC-137
Washington D.C. 20560-0137
(202) 633-1322
FAX: (202) 786-2832
dutrot@si.edu

Stephen Frost
Co-Chair, Anthropology and Archaeology Section
Department of Anthropology
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1218
(541) 346-5161
sfrost@uoregon.edu

Armando J. Galindo
Member At-Large, 2008 - 2011
4067 Crest Road
Pebble Beach, CA 93953
(831) 626-1847
agalindo@ix.netcom.com

Terrence Gosliner
Past President, Pacific Division, 2008 – 2009
Department of Invertebrate Zoology and Geology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
55 Music Concourse Drive
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 379-5269
tgosliner@calacademy.org

John Hafernik
President-Elect, Pacific Division 2008 – 2009
Department of Biology
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 338-1740
hafernik@sfsu.edu

Walter Carl Hartwig
Chair, Anthropology Section
Division of Basic Medical Sciences
Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Mare Island, CA 94592
(707) 638-5238
FAX: (707) 638-5255
whartwig@touro.edu

Frank Jacobitz
Co-chair, Industrial Science and Engineering Section
Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@SanDiego.edu

Alan E. Leviton
Chair, Computer and Information Sciences Section
Counselor, Executive Committee

Department of Herpetology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
55 Music Concourse Drive
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 379-5293
aleviton@calacademy.org

Michael D. MacNeil
Chair, Agriculture and Horticultural Science Section
USDA Agricultural Research Service
243 Fort Keogh Road
Miles City, MT 59301
(406) 874-8213
mike.macneil@ars.usda.gov

Carl Maida
Chair, Social, Economic and Political Sciences Section
Chair, Council Nominating Committee

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@ucla.edu

Owen M. McDougal
Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry Section
Member, Executive Committee

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964
FAX: (208) 426-3027
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Donald J. McGraw
Chair, History and Philosophy of Science Section
P.O. Box 515
Ephraim, UT 84627
(619) 947-5108
donaldmcgraw@mac.com


D. Jeffrey Meldrum
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Biological Sciences
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83290
(208) 282-4379
FAX: (208) 282-4570
meldd@isu.edu

Ken Nishita
Chair, Psychology Section
California State University, Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center
Seaside, CA 93955-8001
(831) 582-3563
FAX: (831) 582-4201
ken_nishita@csumb.edu

Henry Oman
Chair, Engineering and Industrial Sciences Section
19221 Normandy Park Drive SW
Seattle, WA 98166
(206) 878-4458
FAX: (206) 878-9421
h.oman@ieee.org

Michael Parker
Chair, Ecology, Organismal Biology and Environmental Sciences Section
Department of Biology
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6796
FAX: (541) 552-6415
parker@sou.edu

Panos Photinos
Chair, Physics and Materials Science Section
Department of Physics
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6475
FAX: (541) 552-6415
photinos@sou.edu

Rouel S. Roque
Member At-Large, 2008 – 2011
Department of Basic Science
Touro University Nevada
874 American Pacific Drive
Henderson, NV 89014
(702) 777-4976
rouel.roque@tun.touro.edu

Wolff-Michael Roth
Member, Executive Committee
Applied Cognitive Science and Science Education
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, V8W 3N4
(250) 721-7885
mroth@uvic.ca

Gretchen Seiler
AAAS Liaison to the Pacific Division
Director, Executive Office Affairs
American Association for the Advancement of Science
1200 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 326-6633
FAX: (202) 371-9526

gseiler@aaas.org

Paul Shin
Member At-Large 2007 – 2010
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
California State University
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 93130-8243
alchemy@csun.edu

Anne A. Sturz
President, Pacific Division, 2008 - 2009
Chair, Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Section

Department of Marine Science and Environmental Studies
College of Arts and Sciences, Dean's Office, F114
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110-2492
(619) 260-4545
asturz@sandiego.edu

Richard W. Van Buskirk
Co-Chair, Ecology, Organismal Biology and Environmental Sciences Section
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251
FAX: (503) 352-2933
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US


URL this page: http://www.sou.edu/AAASPD/Council08-09.html
Comments: Please contact our webmaster.
This page last modified 11 June 2009.

Copyright © 2007-2009 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.