Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources

Anthropology and Archaeology

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences

Cell and Molecular Biology

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Computer and Information Sciences

Earth Sciences

Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability

Education

Engineering, Technology, and Applied Sciences

Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity

General and Interdisciplinary

History and Philosophy of Science

Materials Science

Mathematics

Pharmaceutical
Sciences


Physics

Psychology

Science and the Arts and Humanities

Social, Economic, and Political Sciences



AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

Sections and Section Chairs
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2018 – 2019


Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources
Chair: contact Dr. James Bower for updated information
(541) 499-7502 (voice)
(541) 552-8457 (fax)
bowerj@sou.edu

Anthropology and Archaeology
Chair: Dr. Claudia García-Des Lauriers
Department of Geography and Anthropology
Cal Poly Pomona
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-5264
clauriers@cpp.edu

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences
Chair: Dr. Clive E. Dorman
Research Oceanographer
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Dept. 0209
University of California, San Diego
LaJolla, CA 92093-0209
cdorman@ucsd.edu

Cell and Molecular Biology
Chair: contact Dr. James Bower for updated information
(541) 499-7502 (voice)
(541) 552-8457 (fax)
bowerj@sou.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chair: Dr. Owen M. McDougal

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964 (voice)
(208) 426-3027 (fax)
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Computer and Information Sciences
Chair: contact Dr. James Bower for updated information
(541) 499-7502 (voice)
(541) 552-8457 (fax)
bowerj@sou.edu

Earth Sciences
Chair: Dr. Jad D'Allura
Department of Geology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 899-7010
dallura@sou.edu and rockit526@gmail.com

Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability
Chair: Dr. Richard Van Buskirk
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251 (voice)
(503) 352-2933 (fax)
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

Education
Chair: contact Dr. James Bower for updated information
(541) 499-7502 (voice)
(541) 552-8457 (fax)
bowerj@sou.edu

Engineering, Technology, and Applied Sciences
Chair: Dr. Frank Jacobitz

Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@SanDiego.edu

Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity
Chair: Dr. Julia Ruppell
Department of Biology
University of Portland
5000 N Willamette Blvd., BC 268
Portland OR 97203-5798
(503) 943-8015
ruppell@up.edu

General and Interdisciplinary
Chair: Ms. Crystal Goldman

UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #175Q
La Jolla, CA 92093
(858) 246-1626
clgoldman@ucsd.edu

History and Philosophy of Science
Chair: Dr. Sarah M. Roe
Department of Philosophy
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515
roes1@southernct.edu
Co- Chair: Dr. Roberta Millstein

Department of Philosophy
University of California, Davis
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616-8673
RLMillstein@UCDavis.edu

Materials Science
Chair: Dr. Vilapanur Ravi
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-2627
vravi@cpp.edu

Mathematics
Chair: Dr. Liljana Babinkostova
Department of Mathematics
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chair: Dr. Jozef Stec
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
Marshall B. Ketchum University
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-1699
(714) 872-5711
jstec@ketchum.edu

Physics
Chair: Dr. Ellen Siem
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6489
sieme@sou.edu

Psychology
Chair: Dr. Veronica Galván
Department of Psychology
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7739
vgalvan@sandiego.edu

Science and the Arts and Humanities
Chair: Dr. Robert L. Chianese

Department of English (Emeritus)
California State University
Current Contact Information:
2465 Hall Canyon Road
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-5034
rlchianese@gmail.com

Social, Economic, and Political Sciences
Chair: Dr. Carl A. Maida

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@ucla.edu

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US


URL this page: pacific.aaas.org/Sections&Chairs18-19.html
Comments: Please contact our webmaster.
This page last modified 21 March 2019.

Copyright © 2014 – 2019 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.