Liljana Babinkostova
James M. Bower
Richard Cardullo
Jennifer R. Chase
Robert L. Chianese
Angie Christianson
Roger G. Christianson
Jad D'Allura
Mario Andrés De Leo–Winkler
Clive E. Dorman
Armando J. Galindo
Veronica Galván
Claudia Garcia-Des Lauriers
Eman Ghanem
Crystal Goldman
Bob Hickey
Frank Jacobitz
Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Margret M. Lucero
Carl A. Maida
Owen M. McDougal
Roberta L. Millstein
Ichiro Nishimura
Sarah Perrault
Vilupanur Ravi
Sarah M. Roe
Julia Ruppell
Michael Savelli
Ellen Siem
Jozef Stec
Richard W. Van Buskirk
Lindsay A. Yazzolino


AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top
of
Page

 

Members of the Council
of the AAAS, Pacific Division
2019 – 2020

 

Liljana Babinkostova
Chair, Mathematics Section
Department of Mathematics
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu

James M. Bower
Executive Director, Pacific Division
Numedeum, Inc.
Department of Biology
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland Oregon 97520
(541) 499-7502
bowerj@sou.edu

Richard A. Cardullo
Past President, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee

College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
University of California
3320 Spieth Hall
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-6457 (voice)
(951) 827-4286 (fax)
richard.cardullo@ucr.edu

Jennifer R. Chase
Member, At-Large, 2018 – 2021
Department of Biology
Northwesst Nazarene University
623 S. University Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
(208) 467-8892
jrchase@nnu.edu

Robert L. Chianese
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Science and the Arts and Humanities Section

Department of English (Emeritus)
California State University
Current Contact Information:
2465 Hall Canyon Road
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-5034
rlchianese@gmail.com

Angie Christianson
Non-voting Advisor, Executive Committee
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 488-0223
angiechristianson@charter.net

Roger G. Christianson
President-Elect, Pacific Division 2019 – 2020
Member, Executive Committee
Former Executive Director, Pacific Division

Department of Biology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 488-0223
rchristi@sou.edu

Jad D'Allura
Chair, Earth Sciences Section
Department of Geology (Emeritus)
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 899-7010
dallura@sou.edu and rockit526@gmail.com

de Leo–Winkler, Mario Andrés
Member At-Large 2018 – 2021
Callejón Huihuititla 78 Casa 4
Col. Cuadrante de San Francisco
Delegación Coyoacán
Ciudad de México
C.P. 04320
México
+52 1 55 10 48 58 84 (cell)
mario.deleo@conacyt.mx

Clive E. Dorman
Chair, Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Section
Research Oceanographer
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Dept. 0209
University of California, San Diego
LaJolla, CA 92093-0209

cdorman@ucsd.edu

Armando J. Galindo
Member At-Large, 2017 – 2020
Palma School
919 Iverson St.
Salinas, CA 93901
Contact:
4067 Crest Road
Pebble Beach, CA 93953
(831) 626-1847
agalindo@ix.netcom.com

Veronica Galván
Chair, Psychology Section
Department of Psychology
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7739
vgalvan@sandiego.edu

Claudia Garcia-Des Lauriers
Chair, Anthropology and Archaeology Section
Department of Geography and Anthropology
California State Polytechnic University
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-5264
clauriers@cpp.edu

Eman Ghanem
Member, Executive Committee
Director of Membership, Chapters and Programs
Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Honor Society
P.O. Box 13975
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
(919) 547-5212 (voice)
eghanem@sigmaxi.org

Crystal Goldman
Retiring President, Pacific Division, 2018 – 2019
Chair, General and Interdisciplinary Section

UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #175Q
La Jolla, CA 92093
(858) 246-1626
clgoldman@ucsd.edu

Bob Hickey
Member At-Large, 2017–2020
Department of Geography
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-2178
rhickey@cwu.edu

Frank Jacobitz
Past President, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Engineering, Technology and Applied Sciences Section

Department of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 260-7820
jacobitz@sandiego.edu

Cheryl L. Jorcyk
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Biology
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-4287 (voice)
(208) 426-4267 (fax)
cjorcyk@boisestate.edu

Margret M. Lucero
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Education
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0201
(408) 551-7197
mlucero@scu.edu

Carl Maida
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Social, Economic and Political Sciences Section

UCLA Schools of Dentistry and Medicine
University of California
PO Box 951668, 63-023 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(805) 492-5613
cmaida@ucla.edu

Owen M. McDougal
Past President, Pacific Division
Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry Section

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Boise State University
1910 University Drive SN 323
Boise, ID 83725-1520
(208) 426-3964 (voice)
(208) 426-3027 (fax)
owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu

Roberta L. Millstein
Member, Executive Committee
Department of Philosophy
Univeersity of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616-8673
RLMillstein@ucdavis.edu

Ichiro Nishimura
President, Pacific Division 2019 – 2020
Member, Executive Committee

Weintraub Center for Reconstructive Biotechnology
UCLA School of Dentistry
Box 951668, CHS B3-082
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1668
(310) 794-7612 (voice)
(310) 825-6345 (fax)
ichiron@dent.ucla.edu

Sarah Perrault
At-Large, 2019 – 2022
University Writing Program
University of California, Davis
One Sheilds Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 848-9833
sperrault@ucdavis.edu

Vilupanur A. Ravi
Past President, Pacific Division
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Materials Science Section

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-2627 (voice)
(909) 869-6920 (fax)
vravi@cpp.edu

Sarah M. Roe
Chair, History and Philosophy of Science Section
Department of Philosophy
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515
(203) 392-6767 (voice)
roes1@southernct.edu

Julia Ruppell
Chair, Evolution, Organismal Biology, and Biodiversity Section
Department of Biology
University of Portland
5000 N Willamette Blvd
Portland, OR 97203
(503) 943-8015
ruppell@up.edu

Michael Savelli
Non-voting AAAS Liaison to the Pacific Division
AAAS
1200 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20005

msavelli@aaas.org

Ellen Siem
Chair, Physics Section
Department of Physics and Engineering
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6489
sieme@sou.edu

Jozef Stec
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences Section

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
Marshall B. Ketchum University
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-1699
(714) 872-5711
jstec@ketchum.edu

Richard W. Van Buskirk
Chair, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, and Sustainability Section
Environmental Studies
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 352-2251 (voice)
(503) 352-2933 (fax)
vanbuskirk@pacificu.edu

Lindsay A. Yazzolino
Member At-Large, 2018 – 2021
98 Westbourne Terr, Apt 1
Brookline, MA, 02446
Lindsay3.14@gmail.com

 

AAAS Pacific Division
CONTACT US



URL this page: http://pacific.aaas.org/Council19-20.html
Comments: Please contact our
webmaster.
This page last modified 22 August 2019.
Copyright © 2007 - 2019 by AAAS, Pacific Division.
All rights reserved.